December 3, 2017, 3 P.M.

Olga Kotova and Dmitry Nesterov have played together since the age of seventeen and call themselves “Duo Solista” to reflect their dedication to being both solo artists and life partners. Their wonderfully varied program includes Richard Strauss’ brilliant and fiendishly difficult Violin Sonata.


Olga Kotova, Dmitry Nesterov


Francesco Geminiani: Violin Sonata in C minor, Op. 4
Chantale Laplante: Le ciel doit être proche
Kelly-Marie Murphy: Star Burning Blue
Maurice Ravel: Pièce en form de Habanera
Richard Strauss: Violin Sonata in E flat major, Op. 18

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search