October 1, 2017 – 3 P.M.

Our season opener will feature a number of Calgary Philharmonic wind players and the ISC’s Artistic Director, Rolf Bertsch, in an exciting program featuring a new take on Brahms’ masterpiece, his Piano Quintet in F minor, this time performed with winds. Effervescent and sensuous music of France rounds out the program.


Sara Hahn, Jean Landa, Erin Fung, Laurie Matiation, Christopher Sales, Rolf Bertsch


Johannes Brahms: Piano Quintet in F minor (arr. Christopher Sales for Piano and Winds)
Ana Sokolović: Chansons à boire!
Francis Poulenc: Sextet for Piano and Winds, Op. 100
Jean Françaix: L’heure du berger


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search