May 16, 2021  – 3PM

Since the 17th century, composers from Schutz to Haydn to MacMillan have written classical choral treatments of the seven last sayings of Christ on the cross.

The Quintet presents “Seven”, a nine movement instrumental jazz work, including compositional and improvisational elements and fusing influences from multiple genres in order to shine a new light on this ancient, but still very current, subject.

Join this remarkable jazz pianist and her quintet in this wordless expression and meditation on the profound themes that have preoccupied mankind throughout time.!



The Tricia Edwards Quintet
Tricia Edwards, piano
Cedric Blary, woodwinds
Kodi Hutchinson, bass
Andrew Wickenheiser, trumpet & flugelhorn
Raul Gomez Tabera, drums & percussion



Edwards – Seven



St. Stephen’s Anglican Church , located at 1121 – 14th Avenue, S.W. Calgary

Parking is available on site

Click here to buy tickets

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search